I need to remove or cancel a prod version in the "Publishing Overview". I don't need to overwrite it with a new upload.
I need to remove or cancel a prod version in the "Publishing Overview". I don't need to overwrite it with a new upload.
There is a walk around that you can use if you REALLY need to do this:
from Google play Console > Production > chose the release then > go to Countries/Regions tab > Remove Countries/Regions > remove all countries
By doing this the production release will still be there but not available in any country.
But I recommend uploading a new update.