Even though it is possible to disable snowflake users from running SHOW USERS and only view their own query history, I am not able to and I even think it does not seem possible to:
- Disable users from running
SHOW ROLES& disabling them from seeing the ROLES tab in the Snowsight UI - Disable users from SEEING the full list of users when they use the users dropdown list in the query history tab.
Did anyone manage to accomplish this? We need this functionality as we have the need to separate some users groups from each other / they should not know of their existence and we do not want to use the organisations feature to make this possible. If this indeed is not possible we do see this as a security risk as someone having information about other users / roles potentially has more attack point info...