Workspace trust interrupts the workflow by opening a dialog after open arbitrary directory.
to trust all directory, simply disable workspace trust feature by start vscode with commandline --disable-workspace-trust
But how can I UNTRUST any directory/workspace by default without a intrusive dialog? or even better, store that setting persistently?
if I deem it safe I could always trust it afterwards.
a side note, devs had stated this which is interesting:
"usage data showed a very low rate of granting trust through the passive notification. In user studies, we watched people spend all their time thinking they had broken something."

