I have rewritten the history of my repository and push it to Github. If I just going through the commit history from my local clone and the Github UI I can see the history is rewritten and the data is as expected.
However, the repository is referenced as a submodule of one of my other repositories. Clicking the submodule link of the other repository brought me to the old commit and can still see all of the old data like before it was rewritten.
How can I remove these old rewritten commits?
Update:
- I have managed to remove the unreachable and dangling objects by contacting 'Github' support team. More details about rewriting history and what to do at the end can be found here