I have some files in my AWS S3 bucket which i would like to put in Glacier Deep Archive from Standard Storage. After selecting the files and changing the storage class, it gives the following message.
Since the message says that it will make a copy of the files, my question is that will I be charged extra for moving my existing files to another storage class?
Thanks.
"This action creates a copy of the object with updated settings and a new last-modified date. You can change the storage class without making a new copy of the object using a lifecycle rule.
Objects copied with customer-provided encryption keys (SSE-C) will fail to be copied using the S3 console. To copy objects encrypted with SSE-C, use the AWS CLI, AWS SDK, or the Amazon S3 REST API."