how to disable restricted mode feature &/or banner in vscode

Viewed 3401

Whenever, I open vscode, it says (in a banner on top):

Restricted Mode is intended for safe code browsing. Trust this window to enable all features. Manage Learn More

Screenshot attached bellow:

enter image description here

I do not need both this feature &/or banner.

How can I disable it?

2 Answers

I hope this might help you disable workspace trust.

You'll probably need to set security.workspace.trust.enabled as false in your settings.

Other than that, there is also a command-line switch ( --disable-workspace-trust) which you can pass while opening vscode which will disable this feature

File > Preferences > Settings > Search for "Trust" and then disable the checkbox that says

"Controls whether or not workspace trust is enabled within VS Code."

Then after the restart you're good to go.

Related