I just merged a pull request on branch ticket-1 into my main branch and deleted the ticket-1 branch. I did this through Github and now Github shows I have only one branch (main). After the merge, I created a new branch from the main branch called ticket-3 using the GitBash command git checkout -b ticket-3.
After that, I noticed the code in my VScode reverted to the original code before the pull request merge. The changes made in the pull request were not in my VScode any longer, however they show up on the main branch on Github. Also, when I ran git branch in my GitBash, I show that I have all three branches: main ticket-3 ticket-3.
Not sure what is going on here, but I'm sure there is some syncing issue I am missing. Any help is appreciated.