Vercel old preview deployments

Viewed 1293

I really like to deploy apps on Vercel. I do however wonder how one is supposed to deal with all the preview deployments that inevitably will get created.

Are you supposed to delete them yourself? Is there a way to automate deletion of preview deployments after a certain amount of time?

2 Answers

There is no need to delete preview deployments because they are not indexed by search engines.

If you want to make sure no one outside your organization can access preview deployments, you can enable password protection for your project.

You can use this in CLI:

vercel rm <APP> --safe
Related