I am developing a Mac OS app that accesses information like capturing the computer screen or controlling the mouse. (The app is just for personal use)
This works fine in the beginning. When my app tries to access a feature, I get asked to allow this in the system preferences (See dialog below) and if I do so, I can access the content. And as long as I don't change anything in my code I can rerun the app as often as I want and the permissions stay intact.
My issue is that every time I change something in the code, I also need to grant the permissions again to the app. Can someone please help me and explain why and what I can do to prevent this?
Mac OS: Catalina 10.15.7
Thanks so much for the help!
