I tried checking in my code tonight in Visual Studio Code and saw this message.
I first staged my changes then hit "Commit" like I always do!
QUESTION 1 - Why would these values be suddenly gone?
FYI - I noticed a VS Code update when I started this morning. I can't image why a VS Code update would remove these values!
QUESTION 2 - I can configure them again with values, but it's been so long since I initially did it, do these two values need to be the same as my username/password on github.com?
