I have a node mistakenly registered on a cluster B while it is actually serving for cluster A.
Here 'registered on a cluster B' means I can see the node from kubectl get node from cluster B.
I want to deregister this node from cluster B, but keep the node intact.
I know regular process to delete a node is:
kubectl drain node xxx
kubectl delete node xxx
# on node
kubeadm reset
But I do not want pods on the node from cluster A to be deleted or transfered. And I want to make sure the node would not self-register to cluster B afterwards.
To be clear, let's say, cluster A has Pod A on the node, cluster B has Pod B on the node as well, I want to delete node from cluster B, but keep Pod A intact. (By the way, can I see Pod A from cluster B?)
Thank you in advance!