I'm using Laravel Version 7
in my User Table I got an additional field called "deactivated" so I can deactivate a user. I don't want a deactivated user to be able to send himself a Password Reset E-Mail via the inbuilt function. How can I check if the user is deactivated before a Password Reset E-Mail is send ?
Thanks in advance.