I have a question on how Amazon bills for storing in s3.
According to their pricing page, they bill for a period of 1 month. But what if I upload a file on day one and then I delete the file (Versioning not enabled) on day two, Will I still be charged a standard rate specified for the entire month, or will there be some cost reduction.
If its the case, do we have any official document from amazon to that effect, as their pricing page has only per-month-pricing details.
If its not the case, then is there a use in setting life cycle policy to delete the files in 1 day. Since they have such policy, one would assume, it would reduce the price as well.