Don't reopen files when starting Intellij IDEA

Viewed 417

I'd like IDEA to start, each time, with all files closed (except for the README) and all folders collapsed. This is the default behavior when you open IDEA the first time after cloning a project.

1 Answers

There is no way to disable this behavior. The last open files and the state of the trees are stored in the binary format in IntelliJ IDEA system directory (caches).

IDE will not try to reopen the last files and restore the state of the trees for the project only if .idea/workspace.xml file is not present in the project.

Related