I am flummoxed by the options in location services. The three options are "Always" and "Never" and "While Using the App".
Originally I thought "While Using the App" meant while using the app in the foreground.
"Always" meant while using it in foreground or background.
But this document
Some apps will ask to use your location only while the app is in use. An app is considered "in use" when you're actively using it in the foreground, or when it's in use in the background, which the status bar will indicate.
Other apps will ask for access to your location even when the app isn't in use. When you allow an app to always use your location, iOS will remind you which apps are able to use your location after an app uses your location in the background.
Confusing. So what is the difference between "Always" and "While Using the App?"