I added a local repository to my git recently and its setting the contributor count to 2. I decided to look who the second one was and it was my old account I had previously used with this GUI.
My old account had no interaction to the repository in question, but is being shown as a contributor. I think maybe the program is confused and has got mixed up here?
The thing that is even more weird is that my old account has more commits and modifications that I've made, all I made was an initial commit, yet my old account has apparently made 2K+ changes.