Is there a way do undo pipeline deletion in VSTS?

Viewed 1955

After a release pipeline is deleted, is there a way to undo that deletion? One of our critical pipelines was deleted and while we had backed up the definition, it would be nice to know if Azure DevOps has the undo functionality built in.

2 Answers

I just tried it on my private collection, this is not supported. Sadly there is no recycle bin similar to the work items bin from which you could restore the deleted definition. As a workaround for the future, what you can do is to regularly export all the definitions as json (click breadcrumbs, then export, this can also easily be automated via the rest api) and save them somewhere (e.g. in source control). That way you at least always have sth at hand, even if slightly outdated.

Related