The Notification.requestPermission() has 3 possible results: granted, denied and default.
In Chrome you get default when the user close the permission dialog using the X instead of explicitly saying block. But, if after getting default as result, you call Notification.permission you get denied, making impossible to retry asking permission again in the future.
It this by design? is there a way to make chrome treating differently this two results? Firefox treats this in the right way (you can ask permissions until the user explicitly denied it)