AWS SNS - Do disabled EndpointARNs get deleted automatically

Viewed 302

I am wondering if the disabled EndpointARNs (Enabled:false) do get deleted automatically by AWS SNS or do they need to be deleted by me?

1 Answers

Amazon SNS service does not delete disabled endpoints automatically.

You can update a disabled endpoint with a valid token ( i.e using REST API SetEndpointAttributes or CLI command set-endpoint-attributes ) and enable it or you can create a new endpoint with a valid token and delete the old one ( i.e using either REST API DeleteEndpoint or CLI command delete-endpoint )

Related