How to hide "This tab is using your camera or microphone" after call ended

Viewed 2604

I'm using Sinch javascript SDK to build a browser to browser video calling app. When the video call is ended with a call to call.hangup(); in chrome (at least) the red camera icon is still visible with the message "This tab is using your camera or microphone".

How can I hide this warning after the call has ended? Is there a call in the Sinch SDK I should be making, or something in the underlying WebRTC framework?

2 Answers

You need to ensure that all MediaStreamTracks are stopped. If you have access to the stream from getUserMedia, doing this should help: stream.getTracks().forEach(t => t.stop())

I found the following was required: sinchClient.stopActiveConnection();

Related