it came to my attention that the merge commit messages of my team members look differently depending on who is doing the commit.
Does anyone know:
When does git suggest merge commit messages of the first form (i.e. stating the repo url explicitely), and when does it use the second form?
2017-07-05 11:34 Employee 1 M─│─┐ Merge branch 'wip-feature-1' of ssh://repo.company.com:1850/ttt/software into mainbranch
2017-07-05 10:45 Employee 2 │ │ M─┐ Merge branch 'wip-feature-2' into mainbranch
Thanks!