How can I set merge "No Fast Forward" as the default in TortoiseGit?

Viewed 1391

I don't use fast-forward merges in my workflow. I note that in git itself, one can include this in their .gitconfig to get fast forwarding off by default:

[merge]
    ff = false

TortoiseGit doesn't seem to do anything with this, though. When I go to merge, the "No Fast Forward" checkbox is still unticked. When I carry out the merge, I see it still invokes the command git.exe merge Branch_test, without the --no-ff switch.

How do I get it to default off?

1 Answers
Related