I feel a little confused about these two option when using "git checkout"
I always used git checkout -- . to clear my working directory.
but today when I type git checkout - . by mistake. I found no error alert from git.
I have read the git documentation, and also do not know what this - option does. And this is hard to google.
So please anyone have any idea about this?