I am using Elasticsearch 1.7.1
After I create my indexes, I do not want to delete existing indexes. (Either manually or by some unintentional execution from my es.)
Is it possible to set any configurations in elasticsearch and restart the service to achieve the above?
I have tried these steps but it is not helping me out.
As for preventing index deletion via a wildcard /* or /_all, one thing i can do is to add the following settings to your config file:
action.destructive_requires_name: true