It seems like this setting should be stored in the solution file so it's shared across all users and part of source code control. Since we don't check in the suo file, each user has to set this separately which seems strange.
It seems like this setting should be stored in the solution file so it's shared across all users and part of source code control. Since we don't check in the suo file, each user has to set this separately which seems strange.
Why should it be a non-user-specific preference?
If I've got a solution with 10 files in, and one developer is primarily testing/using one of those tools, why should that affect what I start up?
I think MS made the right choice on this one. The project I want to start is far from necessarily the project that other developers want to start.